Pubished on 21 December 2018
2019 Fixture Released

Competition newcomer Tooradin-Dalmore will kick off the 2019 season with a trip to Cora Lynn on March 23.

The standalone season opener will take place under lights at Cora Lynn Recreation Reserve and marks the first competitive clash between the sides since 2004 when they were rivals in the old West Gippsland Football League.

The Seagulls joined the competition in the off-season, along with former Ellinbank and District Football League/Netball Association club Warragul Industrials.

The Dusties begin their campaign away to Garfield in round one on March 30.

The two new sides will go head-to-head in a marquee Anzac Day clash on Thursday, 25 April.

Reigning senior football premier Phillip Island embarks on its title defence with a short trip to Kilcunda Bass in round one, but will wait until round three to unfurl its flag at home against Garfield.

It’s the same story for defending A Grade premier Dalyston, which has a bye in round one, followed by a trip to Tooradin-Dalmore in round two, before facing Nar Nar Goon at home in round three.

The first grand final rematch of the season takes place on the football field in the opening week of the split round four when Koo Wee Rup is on the road against the Bulldogs, and on the netball court in round eight when the Island travels to Dalyston.

The fixture also includes four night games, with Koo Wee Rup hosting Nar Nar Goon in round two, Cora Lynn taking on Koo Wee Rup in round three and Garfield unveiling its new lights against Bunyip in the second week of the split round four.

The grand final is set to take place on Saturday, 7 September.

2019 Alex Scott & Staff WGFNC Fixture