Pubished on 30 April 2019
Guns drawn: Interleague squads named

Senior football interleague coach Mark Lafferty has named his initial training squad ahead of next month’s Worksafe Community Championships.

The Alex Scott & Staff West Gippsland Football Netball Competition side will meet the Ellinbank and District Football League at Yarragon Recreation Reserve on Saturday, 18 May.

Competition newcomer Tooradin Dalmore and Nar Nar Goon lead the way with six selections each, while ladder leader Cora Lynn and reigning premier Phillip Island have provided five apiece.

League leading goal-kicker Nathan Gardiner and ex-AFL player Cameron Pedersen are among the notable inclusions.

The squad features seven players that were part of last year’s 44-point win against Maryborough Castlemaine and District Football League at Garfield.

Training commences tomorrow night, with the first of four sessions prior to the jumper presentation on Thursday, 16 May, all at Garfield Recreation Reserve.

Meanwhile, new open netball team coach Donna Marsh has named her team, with reigning competition A Grade best and fairest Alana McRae heading the list.

McRae is joined by her Magpies premiership teammate Britt Thomas, while Bronte Evans and Bec Kinna have also been selected from undefeated ladder leader and 2018 South East Football Netball League A Grade premier, Tooradin Dalmore.

Jenny McRae’s 17&Under netball side has also been named, while Under-18 football coach Shaun Sparks commenced training with his nominated squad.


Aaron Paxton, Nathan Allan (Bunyip), Nathan Gardiner, Troy Tharle, Chris Johnson, Rylan Smith, Jai Rout (Cora Lynn), Ryan Silver, Clay Tait, Kurt Thomas (Dalyston), Tanner Stanton, Corie Intveen, Michael Wallace (Garfield), Dylan Clark (Inverloch Kongwak), Jake Weightman, Shelton Rosario (Kilcunda Bass), Nathan Voss, Jason Wells (Koo Wee Rup), Ben Fitzpatrick, Bailey Patterson (Korumburra Bena), Troy Toussaint, Jake Blackwood, Sam Blackwood, Tyler Payroli, Trent Noy, Jake Smith (Nar Nar Goon), Zak Vernon, Cameron Pedersen, Jamie Youle, Mark Griffin, Jack Taylor (Phillip Island), Luke McKenna, Brad Lenders, Matt Livermore, Nick Lang, Waide Symes, Andrew Dean (Tooradin Dalmore)


Jasmin Mackie (Bunyip), Gemma Stacey, Karla Brook (Cora Lynn) Alana McRae, Britt Thomas (Dalyston), Paris Toner (Garfield), Jaymee Eastwood (Koo Wee Rup), Bronte Evans, Bec Kinna (Tooradin Dalmore). Emergency: Ella Spencer (Dusties)


Joshua Murphy, Jake Stewart, Dylan Gallasch, Sage Tapner, William Papley (Bunyip), Luke Hartley, Dan Vela, Gus DeCosta, Max Hanks, Taiki Skipworth, Liam Taylor (Cora Lynn), Tully Loomes, Fletcher Rennie, Trent McMahon, Liam Bow (Garfield), Jack Hutchinson, Campbell Scott, Marcus Toussaint, Aiden Box, Will Clarkson, Scout Greenhalgh, Kyle Valentine (Inverloch Kongwak), Mitchel Cammarano, Luke Glassborow, Kalin Parker, Matt Voss, Nick Proud, Riley Dolan, Rhys Lylak, Blake York (Koo Wee Rup), Jordan Grabham, Will Little, Lucas Dohnt, Aiden Hall, Joel Greaves (Korumburra Bena), Harry Brain, Aidan Pipicelli (Nar Nar Goon), Nick Anderson, Noah Hickman, Daniel Burke, Levi Robinson, Josh Ryan, Pat Ryan, Tarquin McMillan (Phillip Island), Lewis Hill, Robbie Simpson, James Trezise, Joshua Trezise, Mathew Oday, Matt Burnie (Tooradin Dalmore), Harrison Perry, Braydon Hefford, Sebastion Crowle, Tyler Irving (Dusties)


Natalia Dijkstra (Bunyip), Gemma Thomas, Grace McRae, Chloe Bramley (Dalyston), Sophie White (Garfield), Lanni Pryor, Rahni Mann, Ella Sadler (Inverloch Kongwak), Ester Evans (Korumburra Bena). Emergency: Maddie Smith (Korumburra Bena)

Photos courtesy of J8 Photography